Limited partnership (without separate legal personality)Guernsey
What it takes to form, own and run a limited partnership in Guernsey, and how its profit is taxed. Each figure links to the page it was read from.
This company type
At a glance
Quote
limited partners, whose liability for any debts of the LP is limited to the amount contributed, or agreed to be contributed.
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
Quote
Registration of a limited partnership - standard £100 Registered within 24 hours
Form it
Who registers it
- Registry
- Formed without visiting
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
- Formed online
- Yes
What it takes to form
Not in our records A notary, A resident director, Paying up the capital: none of these is in our records for the Limited partnership (without separate legal personality).
Own it
Who may own and run it
- Directors
- Does not apply
- Shareholders
- Does not apply
- Members
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
- A local company secretary
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
- A local registered agent
- Not required
Quote
are not required to have a resident agent
Each year, at the registry
- Annual registry fee
- GBP 525 (about €617)
Quote
Annual validation £525
- Accounts on the public record
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
- Audit for a small company
- Not in our records
- Audit
- Not in our records
Important dates
When each obligation falls due, as the authority states it.
- Annual validation of the limited partnership
- Not in our records
With Guernsey Registry
Not stated on guernseyregistry.com/article/4483/Limited-Partnership---Fee-Information when checked
What is public
Not in our records What the register shows the public is not in our records for the Limited partnership (without separate legal personality).
Tax
Tax on profit
How this company type is taxed, which can differ from its place’s headline rate.
Not in our records
How this type is taxed is not in our records. A partnership or sole trader is often taxed through its owners; incp.pro does not assume it.
- CFC rules in Guernsey
- Not in our records
Close it
Closing it
The other end, which most guides leave out.
- Route
- Dissolution
Quote
Dissolution £15
- Statutory fee
- GBP 15 (about €18)
Quote
Dissolution £15
Every business in Guernsey
VAT
- VAT or sales tax
- None levied
Guernsey charges no GST or VAT today: VAT is a UK tax and the Bailiwick lies outside the UK's fiscal territory, and the States of Guernsey describes the 3% GST as a change to be implemented from quarter 1 2029 under the 2026 Tax Reform package. The agreed package moves GST to 4% and then 5% at 24-month intervals, with 0% GST on food from small independent suppliers and on disability-adapted vehicles. Customs duty is charged on imports; the audit trail for a 2029 rate change is the tax reform pages cited.
Quote
Consumption tax changes from quarter 1 2029: Implementing a goods and services tax (GST) at 3%.
Payment and banking services
None of the services whose lists we hold names Guernsey. Each provider, and what a listing means.
Reference
Its name and code
- Kind
- Limited partnershipDerived our grouping, the same words in every country
- Name in law
- Limited partnership (without separate legal personality)
- ISO 20275 code
- 75XKSecondary GLEIF, Entity Legal Forms code list