Limited Partnership LPSeychelles
What it takes to form, own and run a limited partnership in Seychelles, and how its profit is taxed. Each figure links to the page it was read from.
This company type
At a glance
Quote
shall consist of one or more persons called general partners who
Quote
shall consist of one or more persons called general partners who
Quote
shall consist of one or more persons called general partners who
Quote
(a) the name of the limited partnership; (b) the general nature of the business of the limited partnership; (c) the address in Seychelles of the registered office of the limited partnership;
Form it
Who registers it
- Registry
- Formed without visiting
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
- Formed online
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
What it takes to form
- A notary
- Not required
- A resident director
- Not required
- Paying up the capital
- Not in our records
Own it
Who may own and run it
- Directors
- At least 1 · none need live there · a company may be one
Quote
shall consist of one or more persons called general partners who
- Shareholders
- At least 2 · a company may be one · nominees allowed
Quote
shall consist of one or more persons called general partners who
- Members
- At least 2
Quote
shall consist of one or more persons called general partners who
- A local company secretary
- Does not apply
- A local registered agent
- Required
Quote
Every limited partnership shall at all times have a registered agent in Seychelles.
Each year, at the registry
- Annual registry fee
- USD 200 (about €175)
Quote
$200 for the annual fee payable under section 21 (1);
- Accounts on the public record
- No
Quote
prepare an annual financial summary to be kept at its registered office in Seychelles
- Audit for a small company
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
- Audit
- Not in our records
Important dates
When each obligation falls due, as the authority states it.
- File the annual return certifying compliance during the prior calendar year, with the annu
- 31 January
With Registrar of Limited Partnerships
First due on 31 January of the year after the year of registration.
- Pay the annual fee of US$200 with the annual return
- 31 January
With Registrar of Limited Partnerships
- File a statement of change in registered particulars
- 60 days after change of officers
With Registrar of Limited Partnerships
Within 15 days where a person ceases to be a general partner (s.10(2)).
What is public
- Directors
- Public
Quote
shall make the register and such statements available for public inspection during business hours.
- Beneficial owners
- To the authorities only
Quote
shall make the register and such statements available for public inspection during business hours.
Tax
Tax on profit
How this company type is taxed, which can differ from its place’s headline rate.
Varies · 0–25%
SRC rates for sole traders and partnerships: 0% on the first SCR 102,666, 15% up to SCR 1 million, 25% above.
Quote
Sole Trader and Partnership 0% on the first SCR 102, 666.
- CFC rules in Seychelles
- Not in our records
Close it
Closing it
The other end, which most guides leave out.
- Route
- General partner files a written notice of deregistration with the Registrar (s.16A), or notice of dissolution (s.15), or court order.
Quote
a general partner may at any time deregister a limited partnership by filing a written notice with the Registrar.
- Statutory fee
- Not in our records
Every business in Seychelles
VAT
- Standard rate
- Not in our recordsThe tax authority’s pages have not been read for Seychelles.
Payment and banking services
1 service names Seychelles on its own list: Airwallex. Each provider, and what a listing means.
Reference
Its name and code
- Kind
- Limited partnershipDerived our grouping, the same words in every country
- Name in law
- Limited Partnership (LP)
- ISO 20275 code
- VA1XSecondary GLEIF, Entity Legal Forms code list