International Business Company - Company Limited by Shares IBCSeychelles
What it takes to form, own and run a private limited company in Seychelles, and how its profit is taxed. Each figure links to the page it was read from.
This company type
At a glance
Quote
A company shall at all times have at least one director appointed in accordance with this Act
Quote
In the case of a company limited by shares or otherwise authorised to issue shares, the memorandum shall state — (a) if it is a par value company, the authorised capital with which the company is to be registered
Form it
Who registers it
- Registry
- Formed without visiting
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
- Formed online
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
What it takes to form
- A notary
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
- A resident director
- Not required
- Paying up the capital
- Not in our records
Own it
Who may own and run it
- Directors
- At least 1 · none need live there · a company may be one
Quote
A company shall at all times have at least one director appointed in accordance with this Act
- Shareholders
- At least 1 · nominees allowed
Quote
a company shall at all times have one or more members.
- Members
- At least 1 · one person may form it alone
Quote
a company shall at all times have one or more members.
- A local company secretary
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
- A local registered agent
- Required
Quote
A company shall at all times have a registered agent in Seychelles.
Each year, at the registry
- Annual registry fee
- USD 140 (about €122)
Quote
IBC (non-PCC) N/A US$130 US$140
- Accounts on the public record
- No
Quote
A company may, but is not required to, file with the Registrar a copy of its annual financial statements, if any.
- Audit for a small company
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
- Audit
- Not in our records
Important dates
When each obligation falls due, as the authority states it.
- Pay the annual fee through the registered agent
- Each year, on the anniversary of incorporation
With Registrar, via the registered agent
Fee amount per the FSA schedule (US$140); the Second Schedule text itself is an image in the consolidated Act and was not read.
- Annual financial statements
- Not required for this type
Filing financial statements with the Registrar is optional (s.350). Accounting records must be kept 7 years (s.2 records provisions).
- Annual return
- Not required for this type
s.171 (Annual return) is shown as repealed in the consolidated Act to 11 July 2025.
- File the updated register of directors
- 30 days after change of officers
With Registrar
What is public
- Directors
- Public
Quote
the name and date of appointment of each company’s current directors; and
- Beneficial owners
- To the authorities only
Quote
the name and date of appointment of each company’s current directors; and
Tax
Tax on profit
How this company type is taxed, which can differ from its place’s headline rate.
Headline rate · 25%
The Act requires a company that derives assessable income in Seychelles to notify the Registrar within one month of the first such income; the page does not state a rate for an IBC.
- CFC rules in Seychelles
- Not in our records
Close it
Closing it
The other end, which most guides leave out.
- Route
- Striking off the Register by the Registrar (s.272), or winding up and dissolution (Part XVII); a company may also continue outside Seychelles (s.217).
Quote
The Registrar may strike the name of a company off the Register if
- Statutory fee
- USD 125 (about €109)
Quote
(aa) For filing of liquidator’s notice that a voluntary liquidation or US$75 compulsory of a company has completed (inclusive of issue of certificate of dissolution by Registrar)
Every business in Seychelles
VAT
- Standard rate
- Not in our recordsThe tax authority’s pages have not been read for Seychelles.
Payment and banking services
1 service names Seychelles on its own list: Airwallex. Each provider, and what a listing means.
Reference
Its name and code
- Kind
- Private limited companyDerived our grouping, the same words in every country
- Name in law
- International Business Company - Company Limited by Shares (IBC)
- ISO 20275 code
- 7QEHSecondary GLEIF, Entity Legal Forms code list