Sole proprietorshipTanzania
What it takes to form, own and run a sole trader in Tanzania, and how its profit is taxed. Each figure links to the page it was read from.
This company type
At a glance
Quote
mtu mmoja au kikundi cha watu wasiozidi 20 wanaweza kusajili jina la biashara
Quote
Under this category individual pay tax basing on their taxable income for the year.
Form it
Who registers it
- Registry
- Formed without visiting
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
- Formed online
- Yes
What it takes to form
Not in our records A notary, A resident director, Paying up the capital: none of these is in our records for the Sole proprietorship.
Own it
Who may own and run it
- Directors
- Does not apply
- Shareholders
- Does not apply
- Members
- At least 1 · at most 20 · one person may form it alone
Quote
mtu mmoja au kikundi cha watu wasiozidi 20 wanaweza kusajili jina la biashara
- A local company secretary
- Does not apply
- A local registered agent
- Not required
Quote
Mwombaji awe Mtanzania. Awe na umri kuanzia miaka 18. Namba ya kitambulisho cha taifa (NIN) Namba ya simu iliyosajiliwa ya kwake binafsi. Anuani ya baruapepe hai (binafsi) Anuani ya eneo la biashara. Anuani ya makazi ya mmiliki au wamiliki wa biashara.
Each year, at the registry
- Annual registry fee
- TZS 5,000
Quote
Ada ya uendeshaji (inalipwa kila mwaka) 5,000.00
- Accounts on the public record
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
- Audit for a small company
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
- Audit
- Not in our records
Important dates
When each obligation falls due, as the authority states it.
Not in our records No dates for the Sole proprietorship are in our records.
What is public
Not in our records What the register shows the public is not in our records for the Sole proprietorship.
Tax
Tax on profit
How this company type is taxed, which can differ from its place’s headline rate.
Through owners
Transparent: the profit is taxed in the owners’ hands.
Quote
Under this category individual pay tax basing on their taxable income for the year.
- CFC rules in Tanzania
- Not in our records
Close it
Closing it
The other end, which most guides leave out.
Not in our records Route, Statutory fee: none of these is in our records for the Sole proprietorship.
Every business in Tanzania
VAT
- Standard rate
- Not in our recordsThe tax authority’s pages have not been read for Tanzania.
Payment and banking services
None of the services whose lists we hold names Tanzania. Each provider, and what a listing means.
Reference
Its name and code
- Kind
- Sole traderDerived our grouping, the same words in every country
- Name in law
- Sole proprietorship
- ISO 20275 code
- RDZRSecondary GLEIF, Entity Legal Forms code list