Société en commandite simple SCSCôte d’Ivoire
What it takes to form, own and run a limited partnership in Côte d’Ivoire, and how its profit is taxed. Each figure links to the page it was read from.
This company type
At a glance
Quote
La société en commandite simple est celle dans laquelle coexistent un ou plusieurs associés indéfiniment et solidairement responsables
Quote
La societe en commandite simple est celle dans laquelle coexistent un ou plusieurs associes
Quote
La societe en commandite simple est celle dans laquelle coexistent un ou plusieurs associes
Quote
Quant au capital social nécessaire, la loi n’en fixe ni le minimum ni le maximum
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
Quote
sociétés en commandite simple pour les commandités, sociétés en participation, sociétés de
Form it
Who registers it
- Registry
- Formed without visiting
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
- Formed online
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
What it takes to form
Not in our records A notary, A resident director, Paying up the capital: none of these is in our records for the SCS.
Own it
Who may own and run it
- Directors
- At least 1
Quote
La societe en commandite simple est celle dans laquelle coexistent un ou plusieurs associes
- Shareholders
- At least 2
Quote
La societe en commandite simple est celle dans laquelle coexistent un ou plusieurs associes
- Members
- At least 2
Quote
La societe en commandite simple est celle dans laquelle coexistent un ou plusieurs associes
- A local company secretary
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
- A local registered agent
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
Each year, at the registry
- Annual registry fee
- Not stated
The registry’s and the law’s own pages do not mention it.
- Accounts on the public record
- Yes
Quote
Les societes commerciales sont tenues de deposer au registre du commerce et du credit mobilier
- Audit for a small company
- Not required
Quote
commandite simple, sous reserve des regles prevues au present livre.
- Audit
- Not in our records
Important dates
When each obligation falls due, as the authority states it.
Not in our records No dates for the SCS are in our records.
What is public
- Directors
- Public
Quote
Crédit Mobilier sont destinées à l'information du public.
- Shareholders
- Public
Quote
Crédit Mobilier sont destinées à l'information du public.
Tax
Tax on profit
How this company type is taxed, which can differ from its place’s headline rate.
Through owners · 25%
Commandités of a SCS are liable to BIC tax as associates of sociétés de personnes; 25%.
Quote
sociétés en commandite simple pour les commandités, sociétés en participation, sociétés de
- CFC rules in Côte d’Ivoire
- Not in our records
Close it
Closing it
The other end, which most guides leave out.
- Route
- Dissolution by decision of the partners on the conditions for amending the articles (AUSCGIE art. 200), then liquidation, then the liquidator requests removal (radiation) of the company from the RCCM within one month of publication of the closure of the liquidation (art. 220)
Quote
4°) par decision des associes aux conditions prevues pour modifier les statuts ;
- Statutory fee
- Not in our records
Every business in Côte d’Ivoire
VAT
- Standard rate
- 18%
Read in the DGI's own communiqués (the site's data feed, which its script-drawn pages display): the DGI calls 18% the taux de droit commun (standard rate).
Quote
le taux de droit commun de 18%
- Other rates
- 9% Jute and sisal fibres, animal feed and its inputs and packaging, and inputs and packaging for fertiliser manufacture: transitional rate under ordonnance n° 2026-03 of 7 January 2026, effective 17 January 2026
Quote
soumet lesdits biens et opérations au taux réduit de 9% en lieu et place du taux de droit commun de 18%
- Registration threshold
- Not in our records
- A foreign company
- See the note
The DGI communiqués read say nothing on non-resident suppliers, so these fields are left as gaps.
- Returns filed
- Monthly
Quote
assujettis à la taxe sur la valeur ajoutée, que les dates limites pour la déclaration et le paiement de ladite taxe, due au titre des opérations du mois de septembre 2026
- Tax authority
- Direction Générale des Impôts (DGI), Ministère de l’Économie et des Finances
Payment and banking services
1 service names Côte d’Ivoire on its own list: Stripe. Each provider, and what a listing means.
Reference
Its name and code
- Kind
- Limited partnershipDerived our grouping, the same words in every country
- Name in law
- Société en commandite simple (SCS)
- Identifier
- CI-SCSA form ISO 20275 does not list.